About Feminism

“Do you still need proof that I am still waiting for you?”

“Why is it that most women would never admit that, but you do?”

“Because they are never sure they ought to be wanted. I am.”

“I do admire self-confidence.”

“Self confidence was only one part of what I said.”

“What’s the whole?”

“Confidence of my value-and yours.”

“Are you saying… that I rose in your estimation when you found that I wanted you?”

“Of course.”

“That’s not the reaction of most people to being wanted.”

“It isn’t!”

“Most people feel that they rise in their own eyes, if others wanted them.”

“I feel that others live up to me if they want me! And that is the way you feel too, about yourself, whether you admit it or not!”

 

Ayn Rand

 

Leave a Reply

