you tell me it’s all about my skin and my pleasure

all about my body needing skins on tongues

and my mind holding pleasure as the only religion,

you tell me it’s all about the way in which you worship my religion

with your mind and your body.

I choose you because you are my prescription and my friend,

the owner of my desires and the altar of my mind’s religion.

I choose you because I met you halfway to heaven, halfway into me,

to help me build it in my own vision.

I choose you because of all the languages we speak in one tongue

above the needs of the world,

our desires, our minds and our words are all that exists.

We don’t fear the end because it is never in our sight.

you tell me it’s all about my skin and my pleasure

beyond that which others call the end of things…

 

M.

 

3 thoughts on “About No Ends

Leave a Reply

