We were lying in the fresh wet grass.

Everything was yellow green and I could feel my skin sticking to your hands

It was you in my blood, in my veins, in my eyes wide open over the universe,

Your fingers lifting my mouth to your mouth

Your taste on my tongue,

So sweet, so soft, so calm… all that’s you in a breath

It was your heart beat that was chocking me in my dream

And I was grateful for being light and happy

A feeling, a thought, finally something…

I could reach to the sky and sink in it,

I wanted to breathe it but your taste was better

I wanted to choke and never wake up

You were Apollo in an endless dream

And I was the seconds of all the worshiping prayers.

 

M.

 

Leave a Reply

