About Taheeb

When the sweet smells of summer settle on my skin and birds linger in my hair,

You let go of my hand for a while from the other side of the universe.

We both know that my time for flying has come and so I

Rise…

In search of another life which is passion and pleasure and all their roads together leading into this.

Poetry…

And the supreme of it all is you, smiling and glowing watching my hands play with the contours of blue waters and red sands,

Freely…

I fly from peaks of histories to songs of wilderness, from ancient hidden carved gods into colors of madness on a leaf

Because I need to be, I need to live and be part of every part of this world, and you understand that,

You…

standing at the corner of my childhood under the summer of my life,

shaping the color of my dreams with your embrace,

completing my words on the canvas of our bed, the only safe place where we

Belong…

Through seasons and ages I found you and recognized you and felt an immortal joy rushing through my veins faster than my blood,

I never felt lighter seeing you float silently through the skies,

And in our eternal closeness you took my hand again and said:

“You can’t be under these stars and not kiss… You see how many stories I give you?”

I listen to you with the invisible most beautiful black heart of the world beating inside our one chest,

We are our own creation and the right hands of the right when people take their stand and the universe settles into the winter of our

Embrace…

M.

Leave a Reply

